Technique Squad Blog Hop

This month’s technique is Creator’s Choice and I chose to do the Whitewash Technique. I saw a card by Lisa Freeman on Facebook and I LOVED IT! I decided that was the technique I wanted to do.

I pulled out my Shaded Summer stamp set to make a background with this technique. (It doesn’t matter that it’s January in Minnesota, I can make a summer card.) I stamped on Magenta Madness cardstock with Magenta Madness ink and then I used my Whisper White ink and a Blender Pen to fill in the flowers. I intended to add some gems to the card but I forgot, I really love how it turned out anyway. The layout was inspired by Inspire.Create.Challenge 108.

First I stamped on Magenta Madness cardstock with Magenta Madness ink.
I colored in the flowers with Whisper White ink using a Blender pen.

Blog Hop Roll
Nicole Mahler
Donna Lester
Karen Egan
Vickie Littlewood
JoAnn Pollock (you are here)
Mackenzie Grimme
Amy Rudd
Carole Garrison
Vy Tran
Kristie Strum

Supplies:
Stamp Sets – Shaded Summer
Punches – Banners Pick-a-punch
Ink – Magenta Madness stamp pad, Whisper White stamp pad
Paper – Basic White cardstock, Magenta Madness cardstock, Expressions In Ink Specialty Designer Series Paper
Coloring Tools – Blender pens
Tools – Paper Trimmer, Simply Scored, Bone Folder
Adhesive – Stampin’ SEAL, Stampin’ Dimensionals

Click here for links.

#stampinup #cardmaking #jpollockdesigns #handmadecards #handmadecard #GDPwinner #ShadedSummerStampinUp #ShadedSummerStampSet #ShadedSummer

8 thoughts on “Technique Squad Blog Hop

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.