Awesome Otter Waves

I’m playing along with Fusion Challenge today. I thought this would be a good sketch to use my new Gentle Waves and Awesome Otters stamp sets.

I first stamped the otter on a post it note and cut it out then I stamped the otter on my piece of white cardstock. I put the otter mask over my stamped image before stamping with the Gentle Waves background stamp. I really like how this turned out, especially the water drops around the otter. I stamped the sentiment in black and then versamark before using black embossing powder to help it stand out some from the waves. I used a blending brush and Balmy Blue ink to add some color for the sky.

Supplies:
Stamp Sets – Awesome Otters, Gentle Waves
Ink – Balmy Blue stamp pad, Pool Party stamp pad, Memento Tuxedo Black stamp pad, Versamark stamp pad
Paper – Basic White cardstock, Crumb Cake cardstock
Accents & Embellishments – Silver & Clear Epoxy Essentials
Coloring Tools – Blending Brush, Crumb Cake Stampin’ Blends, Pool Party Stampin’ Blends, Soft Suede Stampin’ Blends, Black embossing powder
Tools – Paper Trimmer, Simply Scored, Bone Folder, Stamparatus, Take Your Pick, Heat tool
Adhesive – Stampin’ SEAL

Click here for links.

#stampinup #cardmaking #jpollockdesigns #handmadecards #handmadecard #GDPwinner #AwesomeOttersStampinUp #AwesomeOttersStampSet #AwesomeOtters #GentleWavesStampinUp #GentleWavesStampSet #GentleWaves

4 thoughts on “Awesome Otter Waves

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.