A friend is someone who chooses you…

This background was laying on my craft table left over from my last card so I thought I would use it on this card. The sparkles in the embossing paste reminded me of Just Jade so that is what I pulled out for my card.

I’m playing along with the sketch from Try Stamping on Tuesday. #TSOT462

Supplies:
Stamp Sets – Beauty Abounds
Die Cutting & Embossing – Greenery Embossing Folders
Punches – Banner Triple Punch
Ink – Just Jade, Rich Razzleberry
Paper – Just Jade, Rich Razzleberry, Whisper White Thick
Coloring Tools – Basic Pattern Decorative Masks, Palette Knives, Shimmery White Embossing Paste
Tools – Paper Trimmer
Adhesive – Stampin’ Dimensionals, Stampin’ SEAL

Click here for links.

4 thoughts on “A friend is someone who chooses you…

  1. Heather Heroldt

    So pretty and calming, Joanne – LOVE all the texture, and purple and green is my fave color combo, lol. Thanks so much for playing at TSOT!

    Liked by 2 people

    Reply
  2. Donna Scholz

    JoAnne – your card is resplendent with luscious textures and colors!. Love your use of the embossing past to create a subtle background!!! Thank you for sharing your creative talents with us at Try Stampin’ on Tuesday!!! -Donna

    Liked by 2 people

    Reply

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.