Thank You For Everything

I made a card based on Sketch 571 for the Atlantic Hearts Challenge and decided to focus on the retiring 2022-2024 In Colors. For the card, I cut each of the five colors into 1/2″ x 4″ strips and attached them to a 4″ x 5 1/4″ piece of Basic White cardstock. I then used the Timeworn Type 3D embossing folder to add texture. Although I’ll miss using that embossing folder for blog posts, it will remain in my craft room. To be honest, I didn’t use these colors very much. They were too bright for me, and I never really warmed up to them.

Supplies:
Stamp Sets – Color & Contour
Die Cutting & Embossing – Scalloped Contours dies; Timeworn Type 3D embossing folder
Ink – Starry Sky & Sweet Sorbet stamp pads
Paper – Basic White, Basic White Thick, Orchid Oasis, Parakeet Party, Starry Sky, Sweet Sorbet, & Tahitian Tide cardstock
Accents & Embellishments – Iridescent Rhinestones Basic Jewels
Tools – Paper Trimmer, Simply Scored, Bone Folder, Stampin’ Cut & Emboss Machine, Take Your Pick
Adhesive – Stampin’ SEAL, liquid glue

Click here for links.

#stampinup #cardmaking #jpollockdesigns #handmadecards #handmadecard #GDPwinner #ColorAndContourStampinUp #ColorAndContourStampSet #ColorAndContour

10 thoughts on “Thank You For Everything

  1. hughes3187@msn.com

    While you might not love the colors, you have used them beautifully together for the sketch. The embossing really does add beautiful texture and interest. Thank you so much for sharing at Atlantic Hearts Sketch Challenge.

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
  2. Brandi R

    Fabulous! I love the bright bold colours and the that flower is perfect for this card, I love it!

    Thanks for playing along with the Atlantic Hearts Sketch Challenge (AHSC). 

    Brandi R.

    DT member AHSC

    crzy4scrapbooking.blogspot.ca

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.