Happy Birthday to my Daughter

Yesterday was my daughter’s birthday and I made this card for her. Her favorite color is turquoise so I pulled out Pool Party and Bermuda Bay to create the card. I cut off the bottom leaf of the floral spray from the Art Gallery stamp set so it would fit behind the sentiment. The “Happy Birthday” comes from the retired Butterfly Basics stamp set that I will likely never part with because I love the font and size of the sentiment. For the background, I used the Pretty Flowers embossing folder to add some texture. There is clear Wink of Stella glitter on the darker parts of the flowers but as ever, it’s hard to photograph.

I’m playing along with the Atlantic Hearts Sketch Challenge (#AHSC442) again.

Supplies:
Stamp Sets – Art Gallery, Butterfly Basics (retired)
Die Cutting & Embossing – Floral Gallery dies, Pretty Flowers embossing folder
Ink – Bermuda Bay ink pad, Pool Party ink pad
Paper – Basic White Thick cardstock, Bermuda Bay cardstock
Coloring Tools – clear Wink of Stella
Tools – Paper Trimmer, Simply Scored, Stamparatus, Stampin’ Cut & Emboss Machine
Adhesive – Stampin’ SEAL, Stampin’ Dimensionals, liquid glue

Click here for links.

#stampinup #cardmaking #jpollockdesigns #handmadecards #handmadecard #GDPwinner #ArtGalleryStampinUp #ArtGalleryStampSet #ArtGallery

8 thoughts on “Happy Birthday to my Daughter

  1. Brandi R

    First off, this card is amazing. I love the colours, those flowers wow and that you popped them up to give them some dimension and interest compared to the rest of the card. The embossed background, so pretty, perfect added touch, fabulous card! Thanks for playing along with Atlantic Hearts Sketch Challenge (AHSC).

    Brandi R.
    DT member AHSC
    crzy4scrapbooking.blogspot.ca

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.