Baby Wipe Technique

I had intended to create and share this card for the Technique Blog Hop but my back had other plans. I was finally able to create it yesterday.

For this technique, you fold a couple of baby wipes and put some ink on it to create your own stamp pad. It’s really simple and fun. I’ve seen it done a few times in the past so I just went for it. And the background swiping was inspired by Jennifer McGuire.

I pulled out my Magenta Madness, Bumblebee, and Misty Moonlight reinkers and squeezed out lines of ink. I’m guessing you don’t need as much ink as I used but I did get really vivid color. I was trying to make the inks merge and create a rainbow.

I stamped the detailed butterfly image using Staz-on then used the fill in stamps and the baby wipe as my stamp pad. I love how they turned out.

After I was done with the butterflies, I swiped the baby wipe along a piece of Shimmery White cardstock to get the background. I cut a 1/8″ off the bottom of the card base so I could get an even border.

Check out the blog hop I missed.

Supplies:

Stamp Sets – Butterfly Gala
Die Cutting & Embossing – Stitched Rectangles, Stitched So Sweetly
Punches –  Butterfly Duet
Ink – Jet Black Staz-on, Tuxedo Black Memento, Bumblebee ink refill, Magenta Madness ink refill, Misty Moonlight ink refill
Paper – Shimmery White, Whisper White Thick
Accents & Embellishments – 2020-2022 In Color Enamel Dots
Adhesive – Stampin’ Dimensionals, Stampin’ SEAL, Mini Glue Dots

Click here for links.

2 thoughts on “Baby Wipe Technique

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.