Technique Squad Blog Hop – Hinge Step Stamping

When the group chose the hinge step stamping technique, I knew exactly what I was going to do. I used the border stamp from the Frosted Gingerbread stamp set and created a background. I stamped the border using Whisper White ink on kraft cardstock. (The kraft was a little challenging to work with because it wanted to roll.) I stepped one hinge at a time down my Stamparatus and then embossed with white embossing powder. Then I rotated the border stamp and placed it in-between the previous stamped images and did the same thing. My background was inspired by one of the patterned papers in the coordinating pack, I really liked how the card turned out.


JoAnn Pollock
(you are here)
Carole Garrison
Kristie Strum
Mackenzie Grimme

Supplies:
Stamp Sets – Frosted Gingerbread
Die Cutting & Embossing – Gingerbread dies, Hippo & Friends dies
Ink – Whisper White stamp pad
Paper – kraft cardstock, Real Red cardstock, Basic White cardstock
Accents & Embellishments – Real Red Double-Stitched Satin ribbon
Coloring Tools – Clear Wink of Stella
Tools – Paper Trimmer, Simply Scored, Stamparatus, Stampin’ Cut & Emboss Machine, Heat tool
Adhesive – Stampin’ SEAL, Stampin’ Dimensionals, liquid glue, mini glue dots

Click here for links.

#stampinup #cardmaking #jpollockdesigns #handmadecards #handmadecard #GDPwinner #FrostedGingerbreadStampinUp #FrostedGingerbreadStampSet #FrostedGingerbread

6 thoughts on “Technique Squad Blog Hop – Hinge Step Stamping

  1. Pingback: August 2021 Technique Squad Blog Hop – The Tygress Den

  2. Pingback: August 2021 Technique Squad Blog Hop – Hinge Step Stamping Technique | Mackenzie Makes

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.