Technique Squad July Blog Hop

This month’s theme is alcohol ink techniques. Um…well…this is not my best technique but I tried. I made a card out of the best piece I ended up with. From my experience, vellum works much better than window sheets but that’s the only tip I really have. 🙂 UPDATE: I’ve been informed that a higher percentage would work better, I was using 70%. I will have to try again.

I used the Magenta Madness dark Stampin’ Blend, rubbing alcohol, an old brush, and a can of compressed air to create these. I then added Tombow multipurpose liquid glue (let it dry because it stays sticky) and added Gilded Leaves gold leafing on the glue. I used Tear & Tape to attach the vellum behind the embossed white cardstock and popped it up on dimensionals.

Nicole Mahler
JoAnn Pollock
Tracy St-Louis
Vy Tran
Carole Garrison
Kristie Strum
Mackenzie Grimme
Rachel Tessman
Amy Rudd

Supplies:
Stamp Sets – Shaded Summer
Die Cutting & Embossing – Brilliant Wings dies, Potted Succulents dies, Stitched Rectangle dies, Pretty Flowers embossing folder
Ink – Magenta Madness Stamp pad, Magenta Madness Dark Stampin’ Blend
Paper – Basic White Thick cardstock, Vellum cardstock, Window Sheets
Accents & Embellishments – Opal Rounds, Gilded Leafing
Coloring Tools – old brush, rubbing alcohol, canned air
Tools – Paper Trimmer, Simply Scored, Stamparatus, Stampin’ Cut & Emboss Machine, Take Your Pick, Heat tool
Adhesive – Stampin’ SEAL, Stampin’ Dimensionals, Tear & Tape, liquid glue

Click here for links.

#stampinup #cardmaking #jpollockdesigns #handmadecards #handmadecard #GDPwinner #ShadedSummerStampinUp #ShadedSummerStampSet #ShadedSummer

10 thoughts on “Technique Squad July Blog Hop

  1. Pingback: July 2021 Technique Squad Blog Hop – Alcohol Ink – The Tygress Den

  2. Pingback: July 2021 Technique Squad Blog Hop – Alcohol Ink Technique | Mackenzie Makes

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.