Technique Squad May Blog Hop – Faux Suede

This month’s technique is Faux Suede. Seriously, I don’t know how Nicole keeps finding fun techniques I’ve never tried before, but she does.

For this technique, you curl your paper with your bone folder until you can separate the layers of the cardstock. I used Soft Suede cardstock for my faux suede because, well, it’s Soft Suede. 🙂

After pulling apart the layers, I tore a little off the bottom and then used a blending brush to add some Early Espresso ink to show off the texture. I even pulled out my new pastels to color the image. I was going for a distressed kind of look since it went with the faux suede, in my opinion.

Nicole Mahler
JoAnn Pollock (you are here)
Vy Tran
Amy Jo Farkas Rudd
Mackenzie Grimme
Kristie Strum
Carole Garrison

Supplies:
Stamp Sets – Art Gallery, Nature’s Beauty
Ink – Early Espresso
Paper – Early Espresso cardstock, Soft Suede cardstock, Very Vanilla Thick cardstock
Accents & Embellishments – Early Espresso Faux Suede trim
Coloring Tools – Soft Pastels assortment, blending brushes
Tools – Paper Trimmer, Simply Scored, Stamparatus
Adhesive – Stampin’ SEAL

Click here for links.

11 thoughts on “Technique Squad May Blog Hop – Faux Suede

  1. Pingback: May 2021 Technique Squad Blog Hop – Faux Suede Technique | Mackenzie Makes

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.