Stamping Inkspirations Blog Hop

Love is in the Air is this month’s theme for the Stamping Inkspiration Blog Hop. I decided to create my St. Valentine’s Day cards for my family. I apologize now because this is a very photo heavy post, I couldn’t stop making this card layout because I have soooo much patterned paper to use up. I was inspired by a card I saw created by Alisa Tilsner but I changed the dimensions slightly from what she used.

First I will start with the card I created for my husband.

Then I created one for my son.

Then I used some retired Stampin’ Up! paper to create my daughter’s card.

This is when I just kept going because I also needed some birthday cards. Now, I know these aren’t love cards but you just need to change the “Happy Birthday” and they could be. I also used the Stitched Rectangle dies for the white insert to add a little something extra.

And for those who want to recreate these, I have a template.

FEBRUARY 2021

Angie McKenzie  ●  Alejandra Gomez  ●  Vicki Milyard
Tricia Butts  ●  Rochelle Laird-Smith  ●  Annette Ball
Jo Blackman  ●  Leonie Stuart  ●  Jan Musselman
Terry Hamilton  ●  Lisa Mackey  ●  Deb Macdowell
Sue Allen  ●  Gez Carpenter  ●  Rebecca-Jo Unwin
Linda Moore  ●  Satomi Wellard  ●  Aurélie Fabre
Melissa Faust  ●  JoAnn Pollock  ●  Narelle Fasulo
Mo Rootes  ●  Karen Henderson  ●  Susan Webster
Susan Simpson  ●  Anne Marie Hile  ●  Ann Krucek
Shel Anderson  ●  Kimberley Morris  ●  Sharon Hashimoto Burkert
Danielle Kassing  ●  Chris Smith  ●  Mikaela Titheridge
Elaine de Montmorency  ●  Jill Chapman  ●  Teri West  ●  Libby Fens

Supplies:
Stamp Sets – Art Gallery, Meant to Be
Die Cutting & Embossing – Hippo & Friends dies, Stitched Rectangles dies, Stitched So Sweetly dies
Ink – Cherry Cobbler stamp pad, Flirty Flamingo stamp pad, Granny Apple Green stamp pad, Just Jade stamp pad, Poppy Parade stamp pad, Real Red stamp pad, Memento Tuxedo Black stamp pad,
Paper – Basic Gray cardstock, Flirty Flamingo cardstock, Night of Navy cardstock, Poppy Parade cardstock, Real Red cardstock, White cardstock, Copper Foil Sheets, Silver Foil Sheets, Flowers & Field Designer Series Paper, In Good Taste Designer Series Paper
Accents & Embellishments – Metallic Pearls, Early Espresso Faux Suede Trim, Pool Party Sheer ribbon, Real Red Double-stitched Statin ribbon
Tools – Paper Trimmer, Simply Scored, Stampin’ Cut & Emboss Machine, Take Your Pick
Adhesive – Stampin’ SEAL, Stampin’ Dimensionals

Click here for links.

27 thoughts on “Stamping Inkspirations Blog Hop

  1. Pingback: Stamping Inkspirations Blog Hop - Love is in the Air - Stamping Flair

  2. Pingback: Stamping InkSpirations Blog Hop – CHASE & MAIN

  3. Pingback: Stamping INKspirations Blog Hop – February 2021 – Alaska Stamper

  4. Pingback: Stamping INKspirations Blog Hop - February 2021 - Libby Fens, Stampin' Up! Demonstrator

  5. Pingback: Three Cute Friendship Handmade Cards | Creating With Allie

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.