Technique Blog Hop – Thumping

This month’s technique is thumping. I’m not going to lie to you, I hate thumping. I never get it right. I tend to do more of a strategic coloring instead like in September but I gave it a try. I did my thumping on the Stacked Stones background stamp hoping it would be seen as texture.

I watched a video by Jessica Taylor to refresh my memory on thumping but essentially it’s tapping your marker around on your stamp before stamping. I did mine on the Stamparatus so I could stamp multiple times. I first stamped the background in Smoky Slate before using my Basic Black, Basic Gray, and Blushing Bride Stampin’ Write Markers for the thumping.

Blog Roll
Nicole Mahler
JoAnn Pollock (you are here)
Mackenzie Grimme
Kristie Strum

Supplies:
Stamp Sets – Healing Hugs, Itty Bitty Birthdays, Stacked Stone
Die Cutting & Embossing – Layering Squares dies
Punches – Triple Banner punch
Ink – Blackberry Bliss stamp pad, Garden Green stamp pad, Smoky Slate stamp pad, Basic Black Stampin’ Write Marker, Basic Gray Stampin’ Write Marker, Blushing Bride Stampin’ Write Marker
Paper – Blackberry Bliss cardstock, Whisper White Thick cardstock
Tools – Paper Trimmer, Simply Scored, Stampin’ Cut & Emboss Machine, Stamparatus
Adhesive – Stampin’ SEAL, Stampin’ Dimensionals

Click here for links.

5 thoughts on “Technique Blog Hop – Thumping

  1. Pingback: December 2020 Technique Blog Hop: Thumping – The Tygress Den

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.