Stamp Your One Million Out: Stampers with Art Celebrate Rachel Tessman

Rachel Tessman, one of our Stampin’ Up! demonstrator leaders, has reached $1,000,000 in sales! I can’t even imagine getting to that but Rachel puts so much work into her business that I’m not surprised she’s made it there. Rachel is my second upline and I couldn’t be more proud of her.

We’ve each chosen to make something to honor her and I’ve picked a fun fold that always make me think of Rachel. I picked her double gatefold card. (I’ve posted this card at least once before.) I did change it up slightly by having the large straight side on the inside and the corners on the outside to try to show more of the beautiful green paper and also added a belly band to keep it closed.

I stamped the bottom layer of the flower in Just Jade and the top layer with Versamark and gold embossing powder. (I did the gold embossing twice using my Stamparatus.) The Congratulations is stamped using Just Jade ink on the gold foil sheet. Since the ink stays wet on a nonporous surface, I embossed it using clear embossing powder. (I stamped and embossed this twice also.)

Blog Roll
Vy Tran
Mackenzie Grimme
Nancy & Kayla
Susan Campfield
JoAnn Pollock <— You are here
Nicole Mahler
Kristie Strum
Amy Rudd

Supplies:
Stamp Sets – Art Gallery
Die Cutting & Embossing – Floral Gallery dies, Layering Circles dies
Punches – Banners Pick-a-Punch
Ink – Just Jade stamp pad, Versamark stamp pad
Paper – Basic White Thick cardstock, Just Jade cardstock, Gold Foil sheets, Expressions in Ink Specialty Designer Series Paper
Coloring Tools – Gold embossing powder, Clear embossing powder
Accents & Embellishments – Sequins for Everything
Tools – Paper Trimmer, Simply Scored, Stamparatus, Stampin’ Cut & Emboss Machine, Take Your Pick, Heat tool
Adhesive – Stampin’ SEAL, Stampin’ Dimensionals, liquid glue

Click here for links.

#stampinup #cardmaking #jpollockdesigns #handmadecards #handmadecard #GDPwinner #ArtGalleryStampinUp #ArtGalleryStampSet #ArtGallery #stampyour1millionout

10 thoughts on “Stamp Your One Million Out: Stampers with Art Celebrate Rachel Tessman

  1. Pingback: Stamp Your One Million Out: Stampers with Art Celebrate Rachel Tessman - Mackenzie Makes

  2. Pingback: Stamp Your One Million Out: Stampers With ART Stars Celebrate Rachel Tessman – The Tygress Den

  3. Pingback: Stamp Your One Million Out: Stampers With Art Celebrate Rachel Tessman – Sugar & Scraps

  4. Pingback: I often say that I love them. And it's so true.  - Stamp Your Art Out!

  5. Rachel Tessman

    Oh JoAnn! Thank you for this tribute post and for sharing such a beautiful version of the Double Gate Fold card. A belly band is perfect for this! And thank you for the amazing reminder that we can emboss ANY color of classic water-based ink onto the foil sheets. I think of this with Vellum, but forget about it with the metallics! You are so creative, my friend. AND talented.

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.