This Little Piggy…says goodbye for now

Okay, okay, this is the last “This Little Piggy” post for the foreseeable future.  I just wanted to use all the images.

My new catalog order arrived today so guess what I got to use?  Yep, that’s right, Whole Lot of Lovely Designer Series Paper.  So this isn’t one of the patterns I drool over but I thought it went well with my badly watercolor-ed little piggy.  Under the Whisper White baker’s twine you can see a hint of Basic Gray marker that I used to color in the hooves.  I didn’t like it so I pulled out a threader (you should really have one of these) and fed the baker’s twine through to kind of cover it up.

IMG_3076 watermark

This sketch was my inspiration for the layout:

2523tgifc1112bsketch2bchallenge

Supplies:

143922 This Little Piggy Clear-Mount Stamp Set
131180 Pear Pizzazz Classic Stampin’ Pad
126982 Pool Party Classic Stampin’ Pad
144084 Powder Pink Classic Stampin’ Pad
122924 Pool Party 8-1/2″ X 11″ Cardstock
144110 Whole Lot Of Lovely Designer Series Paper
122959 Watercolor Paper
143721 Decorative Ribbon Border Punch
124262 Whisper White Solid Baker’s Twine
103954 Aqua Painters

 

header_host_promo_demojun2017_na

host_tables_demo_us

6 thoughts on “This Little Piggy…says goodbye for now

  1. Rochelle Blok

    Just too cute JoAnn! Love the mix of the Whole Lot of Lovely DSP with the super cute pig. Fabulous colour combo too! Thanks for playing along and supporting us this week at TGIF Challenges. Rochelle xo

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
  2. Elizabeth Price

    I say keep the piggy cards coming because I love what you make! Your mix of papers and stampin’ is super cute. I am so glad to have come to your blog to see more about your take on our sketch challenge this week at TGIF. Smiles, Elizabeth

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

Leave a Reply

