Cookie Cutter Christmas, Day 5

Okay, so I didn’t actually use the Cookie Cutter Christmas Bundle but I did use the oh so cute Candy Cane Lane Designer Series Paper to make this adorable notepad cover.  I think I’m going to play with this a little and see if I can get a pen holder in the middle, that would be handy.

J. Pollock Designs – Candy Cane Lane Designer Series Paper, Notebook Cover

J. Pollock Designs – Candy Cane Lane Designer Series Paper, Notebook Cover

For the cover, I used the chipboard that comes in with the Paper Pumpkin kits.  Don’t throw that out!  It’s great for making things!

For the directions, I followed this YouTube tutorial.  It was so easy but do be careful to leave at least a 1/2″ between the chipboard pieces or it won’t shut properly.  I thought I did with my first try but alas I didn’t.

Supplies:

Candy Cane Lane Designer Series Paper
Crumb Cake 8-1/2″ X 11″ Cardstock
Real Red 8-1/2″ X 11″ Cardstock
Real Red 3/4″ Stitched Edge Ribbon
Tear & Tape Adhesive
Multipurpose Liquid Glue
Simply Scored
Bone Folder

 

cm10300b1

Offers valid 9/15 – 9/21

2016-09-15-2

cm10200b

screenshots1

Leave a Reply

