August Paper Pumpkin Alternate Idea

The stamp set that came with the latest Paper Pumpkin is just so darling.  Normally I just make the designed projects from the kit but this time I decided to try a some variations.  Here is one I found on the Paper Pumpkin Fan Club Facebook group that I decided to CASE.

Here’s my card:

I colored the flowers with the Cajun Craze, Old Olive and Tangerine Tango Stampin’ Write Markers and I love how they work on the Thick Whisper White paper.  So far I haven’t had any piling when I go over the same area trying to get rid of markers lines.  I may have to pull out the markers more now that I know this.

J. Pollock Designs - Paper Pumpkin August 2016 alternate idea.

And here is the one I was CASEing:

file-sep-09-11-43-12-am

Supplies:

Bold Botanicals Refill Kit
Early Espresso Classic Stampin’ Pad
Early Espresso 8-1/2″ X 11″ Cardstock
Whisper White 8-1/2″ X 11″ Thick Cardstock
Tangerine Tango 8-1/2″ X 11″ Cardstock
Cajun Craze 8-1/2″ X 11″ Cardstock
Brights Stampin’ Write Markers
Regals Stampin’ Write Markers
White Perfect Accents
Flower Medallion Punch
Flourish Thinlits Dies

cm10300b

Check out the specials for this week:

Stampin' Up! Special Offers 9/8 - 9/14

One thought on “August Paper Pumpkin Alternate Idea

  1. Pingback: August Paper Pumpkin Alternate Idea — J. Pollock Designs | Simply Thoughtful Cards

Leave a Reply

