Occasions & Sale-a-Bration Workshop

I just thought I would pop in and show you what we made yesterday at my new catalog celebration workshop.

This card is a CASE of this card.  I just wish I had the black diagonal stripe from the Neutrals paper for the edge strip but this polka dot from Schoolhouse is cute too.  Just like on the linked page, I used the negative from the tree builder punch as a stencil to sponge on the largest clouds.

IMG_2210

This card took me four tries to find a version I liked.  The idea was inspired by my upline’s upline (the woman who recruited the woman who recruited me).  I used the large die from the Rose Garden thinlets as a stencil to sponge the colors into the flower.  My first two variations didn’t have the black outline and one was a different color combination.  The third used the large die on the card also.  None of those was quite right.   I like how this one came out.

IMG_2207

Supplies for the Sky is the Limit card:

 

Supplies for the Rose Wonder card:

 

Leave a Reply

