Freshly Made Sketches #188 (FMS188)

IMG_1976I used the retired Fresh Prints Designer Series Paper Stack.  (I know, I know, you can’t find this anymore but I just love the Real Red and Coastal Cabana combo.)

I die cut a square out of the floral paper and backed it with the Crumb Cake polka dots.  I was originally intending to make a shaker card but I forgot to put the acrylic on before the polka dot paper.  Maybe I shouldn’t craft after nine.  🙂

I stamped the butterflies from Papillon Potpourri with Real Red on Crumb Cake and punched them out with the Elegant Butterfly and Bitty Butterfly punches.  (If you know me, you know I love how many of the stamps have coordinating punches.  Who wants to cut them out by hand?)  I topped the largest butterfly with some of the smallest rhinestones from the Jewels Basic Rhinestones.

I then tied a piece of Woven Satin Ribbon in Real Red (this one is on the clearance rack so grab it while you can).  I attached the paper to a card base using dimensional adhesive.

I’m playing along with the Freshly Made Sketches challenge.

Leave a Reply

